American Bicycle Girl

Rail~Volution

Leave a comment

image

I made it! I heard about this wonderful conference last minute and the organizers were able to accommodate 😀 A little secret: reach out, grab what you want in life. That’s how I’ve attended Velo-city Seville, Interbike and now Rail~Volution. Ok, so I’m definitely a conference junkie. Ask me how and together we’ll go places. While I’ve been a complete bike nut for the past 4 years in small college town Blacksburg, so fiercely focused on getting people to ride their bicycles, living in LA has transformed me. This city is BIG and bus/metro riding is a must if you’re as lucky as me to be car-free. As such, I’ve evolved into an outstanding LA County multi-modal commuter! In fact, I should win an award. Here’s my crazy weekend trip itinerary: Anyways, this post is about how I’m delving into the public transportation field. Rail~Volution is about building livable communities with transit. Yes.

Author: Lyndsay McKeever

Virginia Tech Alternative Transportation Intern. Student Government Association Transportation Director. Active Transportation Advocate and Commuter Cyclist. Sustainability Girl. VT Cycling Team Member.

Leave a Reply

