American Bicycle Girl

Luminous Weekend

Leave a comment

Well I was going to reflect on CicLAvia and the SoCalCross race this past weekend, but yet again more exciting open streets/bike events keep popping up!

50 trees along sidewalks are being cut down to make room for this thing to roll down the streets? Come on LA, you can do better

As I sit here typing in the Marina Del Rey boaters lounge, I’ve just been reminded that the Endeavour Space Shuttle will be making its 12 mile journey through the streets of LA starting at 2am Friday (tonight!) What does that mean? Well I hope spontaneous 2-day long space-costume themed bike rides and parade parties! Luckily I live close to the LAX airport, so I’ll just hop on my bike and ride a few miles down the road. How appropriate that I’d attend another spacey, star dusty event after getting my Luminous Movement on last night. I must really be a luminous being having a human experience!

Ze shuttle route. I’m in Marina Del Rey above!

Author: Lyndsay McKeever

Virginia Tech Alternative Transportation Intern. Student Government Association Transportation Director. Active Transportation Advocate and Commuter Cyclist. Sustainability Girl. VT Cycling Team Member.

Leave a Reply

